Mayor & City Council

The Mayor and City Council of Saginaw Texas play a critical role in guiding the growth and development of our community. As a home rule city, Saginaw operates within the framework of the City Charter and the laws of the State of Texas. The council is the governing body responsible for making important policy decisions that impact the community, including the approval of the budget and the setting of the tax rate.

The City Council is comprised of members who bring a diverse range of skills and expertise to the table. These dedicated individuals are responsible for developing policies that promote the well-being of Saginaw residents and businesses. In addition to overseeing the budget and tax rate, the council also plays a crucial role in the selection and performance evaluation of the City Manager. The Mayor and City Council of Saginaw Texas are committed to serving the community with integrity, transparency, and accountability, and are proud to work together to shape the future of our great city.

The Mayor and Councilmembers receive $25.00 per meeting. Regular meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of every month. Additional meetings and workshops may be scheduled throughout the year as needed. The deadline to submit an item for the City Council agenda is noon on the Wednesday prior to the City Council Meeting.

To request an item to be placed on the City Council Agenda, contact the City Secretary's Office at 817-232-4640.

City Council Meetings
First and Third Tuesday of each month
Saginaw City Hall 333 West McLeroy Boulevard Saginaw, TX 76179

City Council Agendas/Packets
Agendas are available prior to meetings. City Council Minutes Agendas are available prior to meetings.

Mayor and City Council Members
Todd Flippo

DocumentTerm Expires 2027
Email Todd Flippo
  Paul Felegy
Mayor Pro Tem 
Place 1
Document (1)Term Expires 2025
Email Paul Felegy
  Nicky Lawson
Place 2
Document (2)Term Expires 2027
Email Nicky Lawson
Valerie Junkersfeld
Place 3Document (3)Term Expires 2025 
Email Valerie Junkersfeld

  Brack St. Clair
Place 4
Term Expires 2026
Email Brack St. Clair

  Cindy Bighorse
Place 5
Document (5)Term Expires 2025
Email Cindy Bighorse
Mary Copeland
Place 6
Document (6)Term Expires 2026
Email Mary Copeland